Baldur's Gate 3

Moderator: RLG MGMT Team

PanzerMeyer

Baldur's Gate 3

Post by PanzerMeyer »

Has anyone been playing this besides me? I'm new to the Baldur's Gate saga so I've had a LOT of catching up to do with the lore and characters but so far I'm really enjoying the game after putting in about 8 hours of game time. Needless to say, I've made multiple mistakes already so I've had to reload a few times. I knew this would have a learning curve but it's definitely worth it. The graphics on ultra settings are simply stunning.
I have learned from experience that a modicum of snuff can be most efficacious - Baron Munchausen
Cr33p3r

Re: Baldur's Gate 3

Post by Cr33p3r »

My 3 boys all got it and absolutely love it! They said its as close to a DND game as possible with rolls and stuff. I watched them stream via discord last night for about and hour from my hotel room. They want me to get it. You can have 4 peeps all in the same campaign and if one leaves, his character is controllable by others still in-game. And then, if you rejoin you jump right back into your character. I dont' have 7 hours a night to spend with them so I'm still considering it haha. It looks great though. 850,000 players is what my youngest told me.
PanzerMeyer

Post by PanzerMeyer »

Yup, the game has been a huge seller on Steam. To be honest, I'm more into the third person RPG stuff like Elden Ring but I'm really enjoying BG 3 so far.
I have learned from experience that a modicum of snuff can be most efficacious - Baron Munchausen
Hammer

Post by Hammer »

Cr33per, how old are your boys? from reading a bit it seems too mature for my household.
Helmut
PanzerMeyer

Post by PanzerMeyer »

Hammer wrote:
10 Sep 2023, 18:00
Cr33per, how old are your boys? from reading a bit it seems too mature for my household.
I have about 73 hours in the game now and yes, I would say this game is definitely NOT appropriate for kids. Lots of overt violence and sex in the game.
Cr33p3r

Post by Cr33p3r »