Halloween outfit

For the DCS World series of games.

Moderator: RLG MGMT Team

Xpendable

Halloween outfit

Post by Xpendable »

This is what I wore to work on Tuesday. You'll note the nameplate says DCS PILOT. I purposely had the nameplate patch made that way. It would normally say USMC in bottom right corner but I am leary about people thinking I served when I didn't. I actually ordered a new patch with civilian wings instead of USMC wings but it didn't come in time. That one just says "PILOT". And yes, I am a FAA licensed pilot.

I also have real steel toe flight deck boots and did the proper "trouser blousing" on them using blousing straps which you would only do away from the flight line.

This is all I own at the moment but eventually plan to get more gear over time. Oh, I have an officers A-2 leather flying jacket as well. I am sure Bones can put me to shame with all of his gear!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PanzerMeyer

Re: Halloween outfit

Post by PanzerMeyer »

Excellent choice of costume! As for me, I haven't dressed up for Halloween since 2000.
I have learned from experience that a modicum of snuff can be most efficacious - Baron Munchausen
Bones

Post by Bones »

Nice, Xpen!

At least you got the Navy wings on it right haha!

I have deck boots too...Goretex and steel toe. What blousing straps do you mean? The ejection garters?

You'll have to stop by sometime and I'll show you my collection.

I have the same flight suit but I used it for this for our office Halloween costume contest:

https://youtube.com/shorts/Rm5n3nhzCgI?feature=share

v6,
boNes
"Also, I would prefer a back seater over the extra gas any day. I would have 80 pounds of flesh to eat and a pair of glasses to start a fire." --F/A-18 Hornet pilot
Xpendable

Post by Xpendable »